Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Crab in a Bag. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Richmondnyke 6 days ago

King Crab

I love me some king crab and crab in the bag knows just how to season it just right. Try the king crab it's the best in Bakersfield.

Rubytnm 14 days ago

Snow Crab

I love it, this is what's in (muKbangs) and crab in a bag gives a good portion of food with the best sauces and sides.

Isabel 15 days ago

Family Special

Oh my God! It was our first time eating here and on father's day so I couldn't screw it up for my husband but my God...... The food was beyond amazing ๐Ÿ˜ the only thing that stopped us from eating was we had no space left lol. The lemon pepper season was out of this world along with the Cajun medium. We kept sapping up everything with that sauce. Never had Crawfish before and with that sauce I practically ate the whole thing ๐Ÿ˜‚ haven't had the Crab yet but very soon I will change that. Amazing food can't wait to go back again. My 4 yr old and 10 yr old loved the catfish. They are super picky and thank God they loved it so we can all go together. Family that eats together stays broke together ๐Ÿ˜‚ namaste...... nah mastay broke. Take me back please.

Anamarie 19 days ago

Peeled Shrimp

Shrimp was full of flavor! It was absolutely amazing I highly recommend this place the price is just right and the food is great!

Wanda 23 days ago

Whole Shrimp

Primera vez voy y pido este plato y mmmmm estรก sรบper rico ๐Ÿ˜‹

Rey about 1 month ago

Mussels

Really good, I get it every time I go. Highly recommend!

Yessenia about 1 month ago

Snow Crab

Favorite item โค๏ธI guarantee you and delicious ๐Ÿคค

Kim about 1 month ago

Whole Shrimp

Very yummy one of the best sea food places in bako.

Linda about 1 month ago

Snow Crab

Very good, they give an amazing amount of fresh nice crab legs! Sooooo good with white rice & cucumber.

Jessica about 1 month ago

Peeled Shrimp

I love the garlic peeled shimp with a side of rice and bread my husband likes the shrimp was Cajon with an ice cold michelada the kids always enjoy the cod with fries and a side of clam chowder its the best place in town the flavor is better than any Crab Shack that I have had in town definitely recommend this place if anybody whos ever in the mood for a crab boil but doesn't want to cook Its the BEST

Marlenegalarza1 about 1 month ago

King Crab

This meal is so delicious and so filling! Highly recommend it! They have different things in the bag including the most delicious king crab legs. I am very surprised with this restaurant being so far away from a beach and tasting this good. The Cajun mix seasoning is to die for๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ

L about 2 months ago

Dungeness Crab

Always the best tasting crab in Bakersfield. I indulge on crab every so often .. and now my husband is home so we will be there more and more in the future

Kim about 2 months ago

Crab Lovers Special

Love the crab, never had crab so flavorful and juicy! Delicious EVERY TIME!

Jerri about 2 months ago

Peeled Shrimp

Shrimp are juicy and full of flavor. I like the hot level of spice. Peeled shrimp are less messy but still have lots of flavor. Potatoes and corn just add that extra you need. Recommend you eat with rice or bread to sop up the juices.๐Ÿ˜‹

Jessica about 2 months ago

Family Special

The best in town bring the family every chance I get. We celebrated my grandsons 9th Birthday this past March. This will be the first restaurant We visit when the stay at home order is lifted.

Melinda about 2 months ago

Party Special

Fabulous food!! Portion sizes are good. We order here a lot and have never had a bad meal!

Bebecisneros0114 about 2 months ago

Crab Lovers Special

Honestly crab in a bag has been my favorite since they've opened I always order the king crab with head on shrimp extra sausage,potatoes and corn with the medium Cajun sauce. You can never go wrong with this place there hasn't been one time I haven't enjoyed it the most friendliest establishment around great customer service and great food five stars isn't enough . Brittany

Missy about 2 months ago

Crab Lovers Special

We ordered 4 of these and it was awesome!!! It fed 10 adults and there was some leftover. We did Cajun mild. Was not hot at all.

Noragu13 about 2 months ago

King Crab

Great food definitely going again!!!

Dana about 2 months ago

Snow Crab

Recently Started Eating at this Place , and Its EVERYTHING! They Have very good Seafood ๐Ÿฆ๐Ÿฆž๐Ÿฆ€ ! YOU WON'T regret it! Pricing Is Great , Absolutely Great Staff ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ fast food making ๐Ÿ’จ ! Give this Place 10/10 ๐Ÿ”ฅ I recommend! Every Plate Is Bomb!

Lbray1929 9 days ago

Whole Shrimp

Very good tasting sauce, I always buy some to take home. Whole menu is on point๐Ÿ‘Œ Yall be doin yall thang

Lola 15 days ago

Peeled Shrimp

The food is so good! We love shrimp, so the unpeeled shrimp is the way to go. Get yourself some white rice and dip that into the Cajun sauce with the shrimp and boom you got yourself some happy taste buds. We'll definitely be back for more!

Wooly 19 days ago

Fried Catfish

Catfish was off the hook sauces are awesome really enjoyed my first visit

Jp 20 days ago

Calamari

I stopped in just for a beer and to check the place out. I tried the calamari and it was as if I had gotten it at my favorite place in Morro bay thanks guys now I have a place I can stop in and just have a quick bit of the ocean.

Nene 27 days ago

Crawfish

Best crawfish is Bakersfield an the sauce is extremely good i only get my seafood from here when i dont feel like cooking my own seafood

Lroyce about 1 month ago

Peeled Shrimp

Me an my girl loves it We had it last night for dinner

Dayvone about 1 month ago

Lobster Salad

This ๐Ÿฅ— is one of the best I have ever eaten thank you guys for your excellent customer service skills

Arendrsvp about 1 month ago

Fried Catfish

Had the cod and the catfish and OMG!!!!! THIS IS THE BEST FISH IN BAKERSFIELD! Perfectly cooked, perfectly seasoned... super fresh. Love this place. I'll be returning

Chris about 1 month ago

Fish & Chips - Cod

Very fresh n tasty portions were good will definitely come back

Hasni about 1 month ago

Chicken Wings

Tried the buffalo wings they were great!! This place is a must try! We came all the way from Fresno to get some!!

Lidiagalarza about 1 month ago

King Crab

The king crab is my favorite dish!! Cajun hot is the most delicious sauce. I've tried their catfish and it's equally as good. Highly recommend

Dontenison6 about 2 months ago

King Crab

The garlic crab legs were excellent

Erica about 2 months ago

Whole Shrimp

I love this place ! We drive an hour just to get this delicious food!!!

Jerri about 2 months ago

Whole Shrimp

I love the spice levels. I have tired mild and hot. Hot is my favorite. Shrimp are juicy and full of flavor ๐Ÿ˜‹

Crash about 2 months ago

Snow Crab

My favorite restaurant in Bakersfield! King crab legs in a bag, always delicious. Friendly staff too, please try Crab In A Bag, you won't be sorry! 10/10

Maureen about 2 months ago

King Crab

We love Crab in a Bag. The absolute best seafood ever. King crab in a bag is so delicious and the garlic sauce and bread is out of this world. We're planning on having it today!

Drakefann about 2 months ago

Peeled Shrimp

I've been here a few times and I have never been disappointed!! Service is really good and the food is amazing. My boyfriend usually gets the shrimp and fries and he loves it! For my peeled shrimp bag I always go with the mild sauce and it's great. I plan on ordering food from here for my birthday next month!

Anna about 2 months ago

Whole Shrimp

The best in town and the workers are nice. I use to travel to LA for boiling crab until I tried this, it's my fave spot now

Brendablua1994 about 2 months ago

Party Special

Best seafood boil in town! Enjoyed taking my friends there and enjoying the king crab, shrimp, and fries with ranch! There sauce is flavorful! Service is always great! Can't wait to go back!!

Barraza about 2 months ago

Shrimp & Fries

Has big shrimp its not like other restaurants where they skimp you out its 100% good and i recommend you try it if you like shrimp



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande'sย Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creameryย 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crabย House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustikย Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramenย Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe &ย Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewingย Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's Cityย Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sportsย Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Littleย Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Basedย Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA